Warning: JavaScript is disabled. Some features may not be available without JavaScript.

General Application Information

The Kansas Association of Family and Consumer Sciences has established a recognition program to honor the members who have received distinction in the profession in the following categories:

  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Extension Award
  • Friend of the Family Award
  • Leader Award
  • Martha Streeter New Achiever Award
  • Teacher of the Year Award

KAFCS also provides scholarships to undergraduate students.

Please note: An award is defined as a merit honor based on performance and on contributions to the field of family and consumer sciences. A scholarship is financial support given to a student for undergraduate study in family and consumer sciences.

If you have questions about the award process, please contact Vice President of Operations and Recognition, Yanique Walters, at yanique.walters@usd480.net.

Download the General Application Now